The Sister Conrad Award:
This award is presented to the student whose motivation and service best reflect the humble lives lived by Sister Conrad Lauber and the Sisters of St. Joseph. “What they do, the do for love”.

Recipient is determined by the Awards Committee after candidates are nominated by the staff. This awards is considered the most prestigious Grade 12 award.

The Archbishop James Carney Scholarships: These awards are presented to one female and male Catholic graduate who best combine: Christian example to his/her peers through their own witness and involvement in the school community. Winners are determined by having the Christian Education department head and Grade 12 C.E teachers vote for the winner. 

The Governor General’s Award: This award is presented to the top student in the graduating class. The winner is determined by using the highest average in courses taken in grade 11 and 12. Calculations are to combine school and provincial percentages where applicable. *All students are eligible for consideration*

Michael P. McDonagh Award: This is awarded to the graduate who best exemplifies the values of St. Patrick’s. This award was set up in 1987 by Gloria McDonagh in honour of her late husband Michael McDonagh who was tragically killed in a helicopter crash in 1985. Both Gloria and Michael were graduates of St. Pat’s. Gloria graduated in 1945 and Michael in 1947.

Sister Anna Ruge Scholarship: This award is presented to the graduate who has best displayed qualities of citizenship and service while at St. Patrick’s. 

The Sisters of St. Joseph Memorial Scholarship (Sponsored by the Class of 1972): This award has been established by some members of the Class of 1972 in Memory of the Sisters of St. Joseph. This recipient of this award must exhibit the same attributes of hard work and dedication demonstrated by the Sisters of St. Joseph during their years of service at St. Patrick’s. Like the Sisters who valued education, it is expected that the recipient will use the award for further education.

The Emilia and Godfrey A. Joyce Scholarship: This award has been donated by Godfrey Joyce in memory of his beloved wife Emilia. The recipient of this award must demonstrate the characteristics valued by Godfrey and Emilia. This award goes to a student who has achieved a high academic standing through hard work and commitment and who has also contributed service to the community in a quiet, effective manner. Since Godfrey and Emilia valued education, it is expected that the recipient will use this award for further education. 

The Genevieve and Frank Doyle Bursary: This bursary is awarded to a student or graduate of St. Patrick’s who has demonstrated strong potential as a lifelong learner in any area of the school curriculum. This Bursary will be issued to the institution of choice and is open for five years after graduation. Students must apply in writing to the awards coordinator prior to May 1st.

The George Tanco Community Service Award: This award is sponsored by the Mt. Pleasant War Memorial Co-Operative Society. This award is presented to a grade 12 student who has been involved with service in the community.